english german

Youth Hostel Plakias

A green paradise at the southcoast of Europe

Thank you! Love

Book Online (no booking-fee / no credit card):

Choose number of guests and date of arrival and departure

Our Reviews

10.0
The atmosphere at this hostel was amazing, probably the best I've ever stayed at (and maybe will ever stay at). Uli the hostel manager went out of his way to make sure that people had a good time. Definitely coming back!
  • 2016-05-02
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 18-24


A chilled slice of paradise
4 stars
Reviewed 2014-10-15

This is the place to properly unwind and forget all your stresses. Uli, the supper chilled (German) Hollywood cameraman by winter and hostel manager by summer, will make you feel instantly welcomed and relaxed.

There are regular hostel BBQ dinners, free snorkel use and advice on the best beaches and gorge walks. I came for day, stayed two and could have easily stayed a month.

Must do: waterfall gorge swim - a slice of paradise all to yourself

Dorms are spacious with six to eight beds. There is one all female and the rest are mixed. Ours had an ensuite toilet and there is a separate shower and toilet block. The outdoor and kitchen space Is perfect for chilling out and socialising and hammocks hang between lemon and olive trees.
15 October 2014
Location: near to the centre of town, five minute walk to shops, restaurants and beach.
Cleanliness: average - could have been better but bedding was clean and in good condition.
Security: There were no lockers or safes for valuables and no locks on doors.
Noise: in a quiet location with no road noise. Lights off at 11pm in the communal areas but ear plugs needed as the blackout doors to the dorms ensure you wake up every time they open.


Stayed October 2014, travelled solo
Surely one of the best Hostels out there
5 stars
Reviewed 2013-10-13

All the good things that were written before are true.
Came for 1 night ended up staying for 4 (and would have stayed more if I could).
The rooms are spacious the beds are comfortable and it is clear there was some thought into the little things that can make a hostel room excellent (like a personal light for each bed or personal compartment for each bed to leave a book/phone/water next to you).

But more than the facilities it is the vibe of the place which feels a little like a retreat.
The manager Ully is just one more traveler and will suggest thing to see or do and will often also join you.

13 October 2013

Bottom line, one of the best hostels I stayed in!
Will definitely be back.


Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
10.0
Best place on earth. Booked 3 days, stayed 10, only left because my flight back to Australia was the next day.
  • 2015-10-12
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24


10.0
  • 2016-05-13
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24


More reviews...